By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Newton County school bus zones
Placeholder Image

The Newton County School System’s Pupil Transportation Department is responsible for providing eligible students with transportation to and from school and to other school related activities.

Each school is assigned to one of four transportation zones. Zone supervisors are responsible for the day-to-day operations of pupil transportation in each of these zones.

Should you have questions or concerns about pupil transportation, contact the appropriate zone supervisor for assistance.

Alcovy Zone

Robert Nash

Zone Supervisor

• Alcovy High School

• Liberty Middle School

•Veterans Memorial Middle School

• Heard-Mixon Elementary School

• Livingston Elementary School

• Oak Hill Elementary School

• Rocky Plains Elementary School

• South Salem Elementary School

(770) 788-5372

Eastside Zone

Teresa Nix

Zone Supervisor

• Eastside High School

• Cousins Middle School

• Indian Creek Middle School

• East Newton Elementary School

• Flint Hill Elementary School

• Mansfield Elementary School

• Middle Ridge Elementary School

• Newton County Theme School

(770) 788-5373

Newton Zone

David Flanigan

Zone Supervisor

• Newton County High School

• Clements Middle School

• Fairview Elementary School

• Live Oak Elementary School

• Porterdale Elementary School

• West Newton Elementary School

(770) 788-5374

Special Needs

LaDell Greene

Zone Supervisor

• All Special Needs Pupil Transportation

• Mainstay Academy

• Ombudsman Program

(770) 788-5380



Randall Luna, Transportation Coordinator

Annette Smith, Administrative Supervisor

Burt Cram, Fleet Manager

Yvette Johnson, Transportation Clerk

Phone: (770) 784-2909

Fax: (770) 784-2964

Mailing Address: 11031-C Covington Bypass