By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Notae, Simms & Hagans named All-Region
Placeholder Image

Three Newton Rams made the All-Region 2-AAAAAA basketball team and Rockdale’s Jalen Jordan beat out Tucker’s Kenton Eskridge and Newton’s JD Notae to take home Region 2-AAAAAA Player of the Year honors. The 2-AAAAAA coaches ranked the players in order of the first and second All-Region teams and they are listed below along with the honorable mentions.

First Team

1. Jalen Jordan (Rockdale): 18 ppg/3 rpg/2 spg
2. Kenton Eskridge (Tucker): 16 ppg/6 apg/4 rpg/3 spg
3, JD Noate (Newton): 21 ppg/4 rpg/3 spg
4. Ashton Hagans (Newton): 12 ppg/8 apg/4 spg/4 rpg
5. Xavier Johnson (Tucker): 10 ppg/10 rpg/ 2bpg

Second Team

6. Jaquan Simms (Newton): 16 ppg/4 rpg/3 apg/2 spg
7. Adonis Green (Tucker): 8 ppg/7 rpg
8. Sean Atwater (Lakeside): 9 ppg/6 apg/4 spg
9. Terry Jenkins (Lovejoy): 16 ppg/ 6 rpg
10. Ray Washington (Rockdale): 10.1 ppg/5 rpg

Honorable Mentions

Josh Tukes (Newton)
Carnocion Crosby (Alcovy)
Jaylon Terrell (Lovejoy)
Mike White (Rockdale)
Amir Butcher (Tucker)