By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Rockdale County under Tornado Watch until 3 p.m.
Last updated Nov. 30, 2010, 3:01 p.m. EST

Rockdale County and 48 other counties in the central, north central, and northeast region of Georgia are under a tornado watch until 3 p.m., according to the National Weather Service at Peachtree City.

 The NWS issued a severe weather advisory warning of 50 mph winds in Meriwether, Coweta, Fayette, Douglas, Cobb, Cherokee, Pickens, Dawson and Fulton counties until 2:30 p.m.