By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Students inducted into National Junior Honor Society
Placeholder Image

Four students from Eastminster School were inducted as new members of the National Junior Honor Society in a recent ceremony held at the school. Members were selected by the chapter’s faculty council for meeting high standards of scholarship, service, leadership, citizenship, and character.

Students inducted were: Sarah Jarwar, Moriah Mason, Leif Roberts and Sara Catherine Rogers.

"We are very proud to recognize these outstanding members of our student body. National Junior Society members are chosen for and then expected to continue their exemplary contributions to the school and community," said Mary Stahnke, chapter adviser.

The Eastminster School chapter has been active since 2008. Each year the chapter sponsors several service projects for the school and community.

The National Junior Honor Society ranks as one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for students. Chapters exist in more than 6,000 schools and, since 1929, millions of students have been selected for membership. HJHS is sponsored nationally by the National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP).