By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
RCHS Homecoming Court 2011
RCHS Seniors on the 2011 Homecoming Court - photo by Rockdale News

The seniors on this year's Homecoming Court at Rockdale County High School are:

First row (left to right): Desma Drummond, Julia Somer, Jasmine Branford, Dzigbordi Kamasa-Quashie

Second row (left to right): Anesha Smith, Bessie Lockwood, Caitlyn Van Heest, Libby Bradford, Jordyn Jones, and Shelby Swann

Third row (left to right): Michael Anderson, Larry Jones, William Collins, Jatavious Reed (back), Richard Ragland, Xavier Johnson (back), Lloyd Holder, Shawn McCalmon (back), Sedric Dunson

(Not present: Forrest Freeman)


Underclass representatives on this year’s Homecoming Court are:

11th Grade:
Keiko Jankee, Taylor Watts, Derrick Barbee, C.J. Wilson

10th Grade:
Haley Bales, Haley Patterson, Jalen Lewis, Dedrec Davis, Shakeem Saunders

9th Grade:
Clena Ford, Savannah Smith, Connor Ferrell, Devonte Saunders


The Homecoming King will be crowned at the pep rally on Thursday, Sept. 22, and the Homecoming Queen will be crowned at the Homecoming game against Flowery Branch on Friday, Sept. 23, ahead of the Homecoming dance on Saturday, Sept. 24.