By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Covington swears in new council members
1224Swearing In1.JPG
The winners in the Nov. 7 election were officially sworn in as Covington City Council members. - photo by Jackie Gutknecht

COVINGTON, Ga. - The City of Covington welcomed its two newest council members Tuesday afternoon in a special swearing-in ceremony at Covington City Hall. 

Mayor Ronnie Johnston had the honor of swearing in Hawnethia Williams, Anthony Henderson and Susie Keck to their positions. 

In the Nov. 7 election, Williams (Post 2 West) was reelected without opposition, Henderson (Post 3 West) defeated Incumbent Ocie Franklin and opposition Jeffrey Johnson and Keck (Post 1 East) defeated Incumbent Chris Smith.