By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Cheer finalists
Placeholder Image

Five Eastside High School cheerleaders haves earned prestigious honors regarding their particular sport.

Ashley Carroll, Sarah Henderson, Hailley Jones, Rene Ozburn and Sara Rae LeClair were recently voted 2007 Cheerleader of the Year Finalists.

The cheerleaders were selected based on an essay, grades and extracurricular activities. Upon meeting the prerequisites, they competed in Columbus along with 40 other cheerleaders from around the state.

Led by Eastside head coach Lin Lindsay, the local cheerleaders were critiqued and judges based on a routine and an interview.