By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Rockdale declared federal disaster area
Placeholder Image

Catoosa, DeKalb, Fulton, Gwinnett, Newton and Rockdale counties were added to the list of counties declared federal disaster areas late Friday, making residents eligible for recovery assistance.

They join Carroll, Chattooga, Cherokee, Cobb, Douglas, Paulding, Stephens and Walker, making 14 counties in Georgia that have been declared federal disaster areas.

Check back to for updates.