By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Oxford nets national tennis championship
Placeholder Image

The Oxford College women's tennis team has won the 2011 NJCAA Division III National Championship.

Team members are Ayanna Groves, Vyjoo Lakshmipathy, Etasha Srinivas, Adriti Gulati, Hima Nannapaneni and

Ngan Do. The head coach is Brandon Feldman and the assistant coach is Nick Komljenovic.

 It's the first national championship for the women's team. Oxford's men's tennis team earned national championships in 2006, 2007 and 2009.

The tournament is in Tucson, Ariz.

It's the fourth championship for Feldman, who won three times with the men's team.