By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
East Metro Board of REALTORS Awards Luncheon
Placeholder Image

The East Metro Board of REALTORS held their annual award luncheon March 22. The event highlights member contributions to the association and the profession of real estate. EMBOR inspires its members to achieve through its dynamic awards program, from unprecedented sales to exceptional dedication to the real estate industry and to our community.

The REALTOR of the Year Award, the Rookie REALTOR of the Year Award, the Spirit Award and the Affiliate of the Year, along with the President’s Award and the Pinnacle Award Top Producer Awards were presented as well as the Circle of Excellence and the Pinnacle Awards. The local recipients include the following:

Rebecca Thompkins, agent with Solid Source Realty, is the recipient of the 2012 REALTOR of the Year.

This award is given to the REALTOR who has shown outstanding leadership, commitment and skill in the real estate industry. Mrs. Thompkins has been a REALTOR since 2000 and serves on the East Metro Board of REALTORS and the Awards Committee.

Debi Jackson, Re/Max Agents Realty, was presented as the Rookie REALTOR of the Year. This award is given to an agent working her first full year in real estate. It is based on her involvement in the board as well as her contribution to real estate.

The REALTOR Spirit Award was given to Cynthia Davis who is the owner and Broker of Alert Real Estate Services located in Conyers.

The Affiliate Spirit Award was presented to David Reddick of Morris, Hardwick and Schneider in Conyers. This award is voted on by the REALTOR membership and based on enthusiasm and the recipient’s Code of Ethics and positive attitude while conducting the real estate business.

The Affiliate of the Year award was given to Susan Clark, recently deceased. Ms. Clark worked with the law firm of Weissman, Nowack, Curry & Wilco.

She was awarded this award for her dedication to her profession and her generosity to the community.

Her partner Lynn Springer accepted the award on Clark’s behalf. Clark was always giving to our community and will be missed tremendously.

The President’s Award was given to James Hamby, Broker/Owner of Southern Classic Realty. This award is given by the 2012 President Ronnie Burrell for support and advice given to him during his year as president.

The Pinnacle Award Top Individual Producer Award was given to Le Anne Long, Broker and owner of RE/MAX Around Atlanta East.

Mrs. Long has been in real estate since 1988. She is well respected and accomplished in the real estate business by her clients and her peers.

Mrs. Long has won many awards and is definitely asset to the real estate profession. Also, awarded in this area were Sandra Ward and Mary Lou Nixon, both have been given outstandingly to the community.

REALTOR® — A Registered collective membership mark that identifies a real estate professional who is a member of the National Association of REALTORS and subscribes to its strict Code of Ethics.

Inquiries regarding the Code of Ethics should be directed to the board in which a REALTOR holds membership.