By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
BOC honors MLK award recipients
MLK Awards

NEWTON COUNTY, Ga. - The Newton County Board of Commissioners took time Tuesday evening to honor this year’s MLK Award recipients.

(1) I Have A Dream – Claudia Minge

(2) Trailblazer Award – Oliver Dean II

(3) Young Dreamer – (K-5) Isaiah Lockhardt

(4) Young Dreamer – (6-12) Jaison Taylor