By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Piedmont Cattlemans Awards Night
Placeholder Image
Steering committee: Members of the Piedmont Cattleman’s Association gathered Jan. 21 for their annual awards ceremony. (Top row, left to right) FFA Member Ronnie Few was honored for identifying the winners of the Hay Contest in order of quality. President of PCA Todd Teasley, left, awards Chris Wallace of Bricton Farms as Purebred Breeder of the Year for 2009. Todd Teasley, right, awards Frank Malcolm of Newborn the Commercial Breeder of the Year Award for 2009. Malcolm is owner of Windy Ridge Farm. (Bottom row, left to right) Robert Cason, long time member and treasurer for 27 years was honored as Outstanding Member of the Year for 2009. Lucy Ray, Jasper County Agent, awards Malcolm first place in the hay contest for warm season perennial grasses. Junior Ellis, left, was awarded first place in the hay contest for cool season perennial grasses by Newton County Agent Ted Wynne. Not Pictured: Wayne Allen of Little Springs Farm won first place for the cool season annual grasses.