By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Eastside Eagles boys close out regular season with win, Keiodre Perry wins region honor
Eastside senior Keiodre Perry was named the Region 4-AAAA Player of the Year.

Keiodre Perry went for 31 Saturday night as the the Eastside Eagles defeated Alcovy 83-68 during the Tigers’ senior night. 

Perry was aided by Des Dyer’s 13 points and Torrie Crawford who scored 10. The Eagles’ win was the fifth straight and third straight by double figures. Alcovy lost its 15th consecutive game. The last Tigers win came back on Dec. 19 against Strong Rock during the Hampton Holiday Hoops Tournament. 

Eastside improved its overall record to 16-8, with a 9-3 mark in Region 4-AAAA. As the No. 2 seed in the Region 4-AAAA tournament, the Eagles will play host to Luella at 7:30 p.m. on Monday night. 

The Eagles have already defeated Luella (3-21, 0-12)  twice this season — 73-57 on Dec. 16 and 80-67 on Jan. 27. 


Eagles land two on all-region 4-AAAA squad. 

Keiodre Perry and Des Dyer both found spots on the All-Region 4-AAAA team roster, with Perry being named the region’s MVP. 

Perry is leads Eastside in scoring at 22.5 points per game, to go with eight rebounds and 3.6 assists.\

Dyer landed a spot on the all-region 4-AAAA second team. Dyer, in his first season varsity with Eastside, has averaged a double-double of 17.6 points and 10.8 boards per game. 

Here is the entire all-region 4-AAAA team roster:


Player of the Year: Keiodre Perry, Eastside

All-Region 1st Team:

Damion Rosser, Henry County

Jamison Green, Henry County 

Brandon Smith, Salem

Julian Cameron, Woodland

Ashen Asadullah, North Clayton


All-Region 2nd Team:

Jordan Foote, Druid Hills

Des Dyer, Eastside

Kelvin Jones, Luella

Michael Lee, North Clayton 

Jordan Simons, Henry County


Honorable Mention:

Dillan Hall, Druid Hills

Kendall Frye, Luella

Brennan McDaniel, Woodward

William Tate, Henry County

Elijah Durham, Druid Hills