By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Sheriff's Office 2009 Deputies of the Year
Placeholder Image
• Deputy of The Year Uniform Patrol Division: Deputy M. Clay McClendon
• Deputy of The Year Warrant and Civil/Court Services Divisions: Deputy Roderick Poole
• Deputy of the Year Community Oriented Policing Division: Deputy Alvin Nealy
• Deputy of the Year Jail Division: Deputy Regina Breed
• Investigator of the Year: Investigator Amanda Pilgrim
• Civilian Employee of the Year: Allen Wright
• Supervisor of the Year: Lieutenant Nick Lynn
• Reserve Deputy of the Year: Deputy Don McLaughlin
• Citizens Sheriff's Academy Alumni Member of the Year: Jim Garrison
• Explorer of the Year: David Rose