By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Tornado watch issued for 72 Georgia counties
Placeholder Image

ATLANTA (AP) — Forecasters have issued a tornado watch for 72 counties in south and central Georgia.

The National Weather Service issued the watch early Monday morning and said it will run through 2 p.m. Monday.

The watch covers a wide area and includes the cities of Albany, Americus, Columbus, Macon, Dublin and Vidalia.

Before dawn Monday, some of the most severe weather was in the extreme southwest corner of Georgia. The National Weather Service issued multiple tornado warnings early Monday morning in northwest Florida and southwest Georgia.