By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
NCSS names Teacher of Year finalists
Placeholder Image

After tense deliberation, three Newton County School Systems teachers are a step closer to being named the 2015 Teacher of the Year.

The three finalists (in alphabetical order are) Heather Fuller from Newton College and Career Academy, Kenneth Hanson from Indian Creek Middle School and Chris Williams from Newton High School.

Newton County School System Superintendent Samantha Fuhrey, Deputy Superintendent Dr. Craig Lockhart, other central office administrators and school board members surprised each of the finalists with flowers and balloons in their classrooms to make the special announcement to teachers that they were the top three finalists Friday morning.

For more on this story see Sunday's edition of The Covington News.