By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Several decades of principals from Ficquett honored
Placeholder Image

Principals, past and present: Several decades of leaders from Ficquett Elementary School were honored recently with plaques. Those plaques will be hung in their honor in the school, which next year will become Newton County Theme School at Ficquett. Pictured from left are: Dr. Naomi Cobb (2010-2011); Miriam Wilkins (2006-2010); Beverly Copeland (2002-2006); Louise Adams (1981-1995); and Dan M. Digby (1974-1981). Other principals to serve the school were George B. Hutchinson (1957-1969) (deceased); Dr. Eugene D. Whatley (969-1973) Grace Thompson (1973-1974) (deceased); and Rosalie Campbell (1995-2002).