By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
B.C. Crowell Scholarships awarded
Placeholder Image

Scholarship winners: Two local high school students were honored with the B.C. Crowell Scholarship. Madison Raynor of Eastside High School and Tre Simms of Newton County High School were presented with the annual scholarship.

Pictured: (back row) Ty Raynor, Johnny Presley, Joann Raynor, Tommy Hailey and Horace Stroud. (Middle row) Rob Raynor, Madison Raynor, Tre Sims and Calandra Stroud. (Front row) Kyla Stroud.