View Mobile Site
Posted: September 25, 2009 10:08 p.m.

Newton decalred federal disaster area

Residents eligible for recovery aid

Catoosa, DeKalb, Fulton, Gwinnett, Newton and Rockdale counties were added to the list of counties declared federal disaster areas late Friday, making residents eligible for recovery assistance.

They join Carroll, Chattooga, Cherokee, Cobb, Douglas, Paulding, Stephens and Walker, making 14 counties in Georgia that have been declared federal disaster areas.

Check back to for updates.

Commenting is not available.

Commenting not available.

Please wait ...