View Mobile Site
Posted: July 14, 2012 7:21 p.m.

Chi Tau Omega awards scholarships

Chi Tau Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. awards thousands of dollars in scholarships to deserving high school students in Newton and Rockdale County. Our scholarships recognize outstanding high schools seniors who have been accepted to an accredited four-year college or university. The awards are given to students who have high scholastic achievement, proven leadership, and have actively participated in community service.

Since 2005, Chi Tau Omega has proudly awarded nearly $33,000 to students in an effort to promote, encourage, and prepare our next generation of leaders with higher education.

The 2012 Chi Tau Omega scholarship recipients are: Maya Collins (Eastside HS) - Melanie Raiford Griggs recipient, Darius Stephens (Newton HS), Akilah George (Alcovy HS), Andrew Porter, Jr. (Salem HS), Nia Washington (Heritage HS), and Shantesica Gilliam (Salem HS).

Commenting is not available.

Commenting not available.

Please wait ...